Head office

Rue du Midi 144
1000 Bruxelles

The prestigious history of the Academy (cf. history on the site) contributes to its notoriety.

But it is its current educational and artistic project, that is, its investment in the future, that is important to us above all in order to provide you with the tools and knowledge, both theoretical and practical, which guarantee your artistic and professional future.

It is now a higher education inserted in the European framework of "Bologna" but also in the European University Pole Wallonia-Brussels.

Our commitment is to respond to the challenges of contemporary creation and the research that it requires, while developing your uniqueness as much by the transmission of knowledge and practices as by sustained enquiry.

The diversity of our orientations and the cultural practices that they develop or preserve, the simultaneity of the reflection and the resultant practice, the encounters that it offers, are all part of this mission. Our investment on new technologies and the quality of our renovated buildings confirm our ambition.

This content is provided by the higher education institution.

Campus

Head office

144 rue du Midi
1000 Bruxelles

L'histoire prestigieuse de l'Académie (cf. historique sur le site) contribue à sa notoriété.

Mais c’est son actuel projet pédagogique et artistique, soit son pari sur l’avenir, qui nous importe avant tout afin de vous apporter les outils et les connaissances autant théoriques que pratiques qui garantissent votre futur artistique et professionnel.

Votre présent c’est un enseignement supérieur inséré dans le cadre européen de « Bologne » mais aussi dans le Pôle universitaire européen Wallonie-Bruxelles.

Notre engagement, c’est répondre aux enjeux de la création contemporaine, des recherches, qu’elle nécessite, tout en développant votre singularité autant par la transmission des connaissances et des pratiques que par la constance des remises en questions.

La diversité de nos orientations et des pratiques culturelles qu’elles développent ou préservent, la simultanéité de la réflexion et de la pratique qui en découle, les rencontres qu’elle propose, y contribuent. Le pari sur les nouvelles technologies, la qualité de nos bâtiments rénovés confirment notre ambition.

Ce texte est rédigé par l'établissement d'enseignement supérieur.

Campus