Head office

Av F.D. Roosevelt 50
1050 Bruxelles

ULB, a free spirit since 1834

> At the heart of Europe and Belgium. Brussels offers all the advantages of a capital and the quality of life of a buzzing city offering plenty of entertainment. ULB has three campuses and two sites in Brussels, as well as two campuses in Charleroi.

> Striving for excellence. More than 3,600 researchers and 2,000 PhD students, spread throughout our 200 research centres and 9 interdisciplinary institutions, contribute each day towards increasing our knowledge and promoting the expertise of the ULB.

> Open to the world. More than a third of our students and researchers come from abroad (140 different nationalities) and our dynamic international approach has resulted in our 450 active partnerships in place with some of the world’s very best universities, as well as close collaboration with numerous universities in the south.

> Committed since 1834.  Based on the principle of free enquiry that postulates independent reasoning and the rejection of all dogma, the University has stayed true to its original ideals: an institution free from all supervision, committed to protecting democratic and humanistic values.

> State-of-the-art education, for everyone. In our 12 faculties, schools and training institutes in all disciplines and almost 40 different Bachelor's programmes, 150 Masters, 5 Erasmus Mundus joint Master's programmes and more than 65 Specialised Master's courses.

This content is provided by the higher education institution. 

Campus

Head office

Av F.D. Roosevelt 50
1050 Bruxelles

L'ULB, un esprit libre depuis 1834

> Au cœur de l’Europe et de la Belgique. Bruxelles offre tous les avantages d'une capitale et la qualité de vie d'une grande ville animée où il fait bon vivre. L’ULB, c’est aussi trois campus et deux implantations sur Bruxelles, et deux campus à Charleroi.

> À la recherche de l’excellence. Plus de 3600 chercheurs et de 2000 doctorants, répartis dans nos 200 centres de recherche et 9 instituts interdisciplinaires, contribuent chaque jour à faire avancer nos connaissances et à assoir l’expertise de l’ULB.

> Ouverte sur le monde. Plus d’un tiers de nos étudiants et chercheurs viennent de l’étranger (140 nationalités), et notre dynamisme en matière d'ouverture au monde se traduit par la richesse de nos 450 partenariats actifs avec certaines des meilleures universités au monde et par une collaboration étroite avec de nombreuses universités du Sud.

> Un engagement fort, depuis 1834.  Fondée sur le principe du libre examen qui postule l'indépendance de la raison et le rejet de tout dogme, l'Université est restée fidèle à ses idéaux originels : une institution libre de toute tutelle, engagée dans la défense des valeurs démocratiques et humanistes.

> Un enseignement de pointe, pour tous. Nous offrons au sein de nos 12 facultés, écoles et instituts des formations dans toutes les disciplines, et proposons près de 40 programmes de Bacheliers, 150 Masters, 5 Erasmus Mundus et plus de 65 Masters de spécialisation.

Ce texte est rédigé par l'établissement d'enseignement supérieur.

Campus