Head office

Rue de la Régence 30
1000 Bruxelles

Founded in 1832, the Royal Conservatoire of Brussels is an Arts College run by the Federation Wallonia-Brussels. It is one of the oldest institutions for arts education in Belgium. While building on its prestigious past, the current work of the Conservatoire looks to the future, with a focus on delivering high quality education. We constantly strive to develop excellent methods of teaching to ensure that every student, whether musician or actor, can find themselves as an artist and follow their chosen path.

The tradition of the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles is maintained by a faculty of the highest quality both in terms of teaching skills and as performers in their own right.

The teaching methods have continually evolved in order to help our student musicians and actors fully develop their potential and find their own, individual, artistic pathway. In particular, teaching has been reformed and new courses introduced in line with the changing requirements of artistic and professional life. To this end, new departments have been created, such as the Jazz department, the Early Music department, or, more recently, the department of Pedagogy and the departement of Rhythms and rhythmics.

Today, the Conservatoire Royal de Bruxelles has just over 650 students who come from five continents - 75% from outside Belgium - and they are taught by around 230 teachers. The courses are offered at university level, and are organised and recognised by the Federation Wallonia-Brussels, and equip graduates of the Conservatoire with excellent professional perspectives.

This content is provided by the higher education institution.

Campus

Head office

Rue de la Régence 30
1000 Bruxelles

Fondé en 1832, le Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles, École supérieure des Arts de la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles, est l’une des institutions d’enseignement artistique les plus anciennes de Belgique. Doté d’un passé prestigieux, c’est vers l’avenir qu’il entend tourner ses activités, en perfectionnant son offre d’enseignement, en améliorant sans cesse ses moyens et ses méthodes pédagogiques, afin que chaque étudiant, musicien ou acteur, se révèle en tant qu'artiste et détermine son chemin.
La tradition du Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles s'est constamment nourrie d'un corps professoral de haut niveau, à la fois pédagogue et praticien de son art.
Ses méthodes d'enseignement n'ont cessé d'évoluer afin que les étudiants musiciens et acteurs développent tout leur potentiel au service de parcours artistiques singuliers. Elles ont notamment suivi les réformes et intégré de nouvelles disciplines commandées par les exigences esthétiques et professionnelles de la vie artistique. C'est ainsi que de nouveaux départements ont vu le jour, comme le département Jazz, le département de Musique ancienne ou plus récemment le département Pédagogie et le département Rythmes et rythmiques.
Aujourd'hui, le Conservatoire royal de Bruxelles compte un peu plus de 650 étudiants en provenance des cinq continents - 75% sont non belges - encadrés par près de 230 enseignants. Ses cursus, de niveau universitaire, sont organisés et reconnus par la Fédération Wallonie-Bruxelles et offrent d’excellentes perspectives professionnelles aux diplômés.

Ce texte est rédigé par l'établissement d'enseignement supérieur.

Campus