Head office

Place Louis Morichar, 30
1060 - Bruxelles

ESA Saint-Luc* seeks to provide both consistent and demanding training to creators overseen by theoreticians, researchers and tutors in the artistic fields taught. 

Combining education and training in creation, the ESA Saint-Luc in Brussels offers teaching and research programmes focussing on the fields of design, living and interior furnishings, eco-design, innovation policies and even new methods of graphic and visual communication and contemporary narration, including digital. Our programmes incite both practice and reflection, with the aim of giving students a solid general culture as well as the critical tools necessary for practising their discipline.

The ESA Saint-Luc is a school that does not shy away from work and requirement, but nor is it closed to pleasure. It is a school that encourages students to spread their wings, yet will not lie to them about their future destiny or lure them into art, assuming its role as maker of autonomy and production. It is more than aware of its responsibility for training students for their future professions.

Our aim is to train responsible practitioners competent in their field, to introduce them to the particular role of creators, to open up their minds to the quality of the profession and more broadly, to raise their awareness of the society in which they will be led to operate.

*The Ecole Saint-Luc is a School of Arts which belongs to the fully-fledged subsidised free system (Federation Wallonia-Brussels). It is one of the 4 Schools which belongs to the ASBL Comité organisateur des Instituts Saint-Luc in Saint-Gilles.

This content is provided by the higher education institution.

Consult the testimonials

Campus

Head office

Place Louis Morichar, 30
1060 - Bruxelles

L’ESA Saint-Luc* vise à former, de façon aussi cohérente qu’exigeante, des créatifs encadrés par des théoriciens, des chercheurs et des professeurs issus des domaines artistiques enseignés.
Alliant éducation et formation à la création, l’ESA Saint-Luc Bruxelles propose des programmes d’enseignement et de recherche axés sur les métiers du design, de l’habité et de l’aménagement intérieur, de l’écodesign, des politiques innovantes ou encore des nouvellesformes de communication graphique et visuelle et de narration contemporaine y compris numériques. Des programmes incitant autant à la pratique qu’à la réflexion, dans la perspective de doter les étudiants d’une solide culture générale et des outils critiques nécessaires à l’exercice de leur discipline.
L’ESA Saint-Luc est une école qui ne renie ni le travail ni l’exigence, sans désavouer le délire passager. Qui vise à épanouir les étudiants, sans leur mentir sur leurs futurs métiers ni les leurrer sur l’art, en assumant son rôle de passeur vers l’autonomie et la production. Qui se veut consciente de sa responsabilité de former les étudiants à leurs professions futures.
Le but étant de former des praticiens responsables et compétents dans leur domaine, de les initier au rôle particulier des créateurs, de les ouvrir à la réalité de la profession et, plus largement, de les sensibiliser à la société dans laquelle ils seront amenés à l’exercer.

* L’école Saint-Luc est une École supérieure des Arts issue du réseau libre subventionné (Fédération Wallonie Bruxelles) de plein exercice. Elle est une des 4 écoles regroupées au sein de l’ASBL Comité organisateur des Instituts Saint-Luc à Saint-Gilles.

Les termes utilisés sur ce site sont entendus dans leur sens épicène, en sorte qu’ils visent les hommes et les femmes.

Campus