Head office

Route de Blocry 5
1348 Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve

Follow us

Cinema, television, radio, animation and multimedia, theatre. The IAD provides initial training, on Bachelor’s and Master’s degrees, in development, image, sound, editing/script, infographics/multimedia and acting/staging. The IAD also offers continuous training on radio animation and musical production – artist management.

  • Established in 1959, a year after the universal exhibition of Brussels, the IAD has trained more than 2,000 professionals who today hold a place in the Belgian, European and international audiovisual and theatre world. IAD aims to train professional artists who combine creativity, artistic sensitivity, technical Mastery and communication skills.
  • The learning and working method privileged at the IAD is to work as part of an interdisciplinary team, employing creativity, technical skills and professional reflexes, at the heart of project-based teaching and student training.
  • In addition to these professional skills, the tradition pursued by the IAD is to open up its students, whatever their origin, to the world surrounding them and to convey values of respect, tolerance and open-mindedness. In a constantly changing world, it is essential to discourage all forms of waste and to foster the training of curious, generous, open young artists.

This content is provided by the higher education institution.

Consult the testimonials

Campus

Head office

Route de Blocry 5
1348 Ottignies-Louvain-la-Neuve

Follow us

Cinéma, télévision, radio, animation et multimédia, théâtre. L’IAD assure des formations initiales, en Bachelier en en Master, aux métiers de la réalisation, de l’image, du son, du montage / scripte, de l’infographie / multimédia et de l’interprétation dramatique / mise en scène. L’IAD propose également des formations continuées en animation radio et production musicale - management d’artistes.

  • Fondé en 1959, un an après l’exposition universelle de Bruxelles, l’IAD a formé plus de      2 000 professionnels qui occupent aujourd’hui une place dans le monde audiovisuel et théâtral belge, européen et international. L’objectif de l’IAD est de former  des artistes professionnels qui allient créativité, sensibilité artistique, maîtrise technique et aptitudes communicationnelles.
  • La méthode de travail et d’apprentissage privilégiée à l’IAD est le travail en équipe interdisciplinaire, créativité, compétences techniques et réflexes professionnels sont au centre de la pédagogie du projet et au cœur de la formation de l’étudiant.
  • Au-delà de ces compétences professionnelles, la tradition de l’IAD est d’ouvrir ses étudiants, quelles que soient leurs origines, au monde qui les entoure et de leur transmettre des valeurs de respect, de tolérance et d’ouverture vers l’autre. Dans un monde en mutation permanente, il est vital de décourager toute forme de repli sur soi et de favoriser la formation de jeunes artistes ouverts, curieux et généreux.

Ce texte est rédigé par l'établissement d'enseignement supérieur.

 

Campus