Head office

Rue Thérésienne 8
1000 Bruxelles

The INSAS is a school of arts (ESA) of the Wallonia-Brussels Federation network established in 1962, based in Brussels and which teaches performing arts (audiovisual and theatre). Teaching has always been based on the principle that professionals need to be trained in all areas, but also that learning performing arts is hinged on the principle of a complementary nature.

  • Teaching is delivered by professionals operating in the creative domain, who convey their knowledge ensuring that technical areas are kept constantly up-to-date and critical reflection is guaranteed on technical and conceptual evolution.
  • The cinema options run by INSAS include one longer-term and three short-term technical options (image, sound, editing/script). In the theatre options, there is a long-term dramatic interpretation option and a long-term stage technique and staging option.
  • Taking a common approach to artistic work, INSAS privileges learning instrumental practices and reflecting as part of a team. Classes have no more than fifteen students, making teaching based on a direct, often individual relationship between the professor and the student.

This content is provided by the higher education institution.

Campus

Head office

Rue Thérésienne 8
1000 Bruxelles

L’ INSAS est une école supérieure des arts (ESA) du réseau de la Communauté française de Belgique fondée en 1962, basée à Bruxelles, et enseignant les arts du spectacle (audiovisuel et théâtre). La pédagogie a dès le début été basée sur le principe qu’il fallait former des professionnels à tous les métiers, mais aussi que l’apprentissage des disciplines du spectacle reposait sur le principe de la complémentarité.

  • L’enseignement est dispensé par des professionnels actifs dans le domaine de la création qu’ils ont en charge de transmettre, afin d’assurer une perpétuelle mise à jour des connaissances techniques et de la réflexion critique sur les évolutions techniques et conceptuelles.
  • L’INSAS regroupe dans le domaine du cinéma, une option de réalisation de type long et trois options techniques de type court (image, son, montage/scripte). Dans le domaine du théâtre, une option d’interprétation dramatique de type long et une option de mise en scène et techniques de plateau de type long.
  • Elle privilégie, dans une approche commune du travail artistique, l’apprentissage de la pratique instrumentale et de la réflexion au sein d’équipes. Les classes comptent au maximum une quinzaine d’étudiants, ce qui permet de dispenser un enseignement basé sur un rapport direct, souvent individuel, entre le professeur et l’étudiant.

Ce texte est rédigé par l'établissement d'enseignement supérieur.

Campus