Head office

Rue Henri Blès, 33A
5000 Namur

Established in 1970, the IMEP (Institut Supérieur de Musique et de Pédagogie) is a place of creativity and freedom hinged on a long tradition of teaching. The teaching offered is multidisciplinary and based on research, creation and opening up to the world of arts, people 000000and society: it offers higher education, training for artists, educators and social players, adjusted to the realities of contemporary society.

  • The institute assigns a special place to research in musical teaching and posturology. The teaching body of the IMEP consists of recognised artists – actors, composers and teachers. A total of 471 students are enrolled at the IMEP, of whom approximately 28% are of foreign origin.
  • The IMEP offers three-year training courses (Bachelor’s degree) in music teaching and five-year options (Master's) in instruments, singing, musical computing, music theory and writing. The IMEP also delivers higher education teaching qualifications in one year, completing the Master’s degree.
  • The school also welcomes young talents, who are waiting to achieve the diploma required to embark on higher musical studies full-time. Each year, a season of concerts, conferences, masterclasses and musical meets is organised. This allows students to attend and take part in the performances and assure visibility to the teaching projects beyond and outside the school.

This content is provided by the higher education institution.

Campus

Head office

Rue Henri Blès, 33A
5000 Namur

Fondé en 1970, l’IMEP (Institut Supérieur de Musique et de Pédagogie), constitue un lieu de créativité et de liberté qui s’appuie sur une longue tradition pédagogique. L’enseignement proposé est pluridisciplinaire et basé sur la recherche, la création et l’ouverture au monde des Arts, des Hommes et de la Société : il propose un enseignement supérieur, une formation pour les artistes, les éducateurs et les acteurs sociaux, adaptés aux réalités du terrain de la société contemporaine.

  • L’institut accorde une place spécifique à la recherche en pédagogie musicale et en posturologie. Le corps enseignant de l’IMEP est composé de personnalités artistiques reconnues en tant qu’interprètes, compositeurs et pédagogues. Le nombre total d’étudiants inscrits à l’IMEP est de 471, dont environ 28 % sont d’origine étrangère.
  • L’IMEP propose des formations en trois ans (bachelier) en pédagogie musicale et en cinq ans (master) en instruments, chant, informatique musicale, écriture et théorie musicale. L’IMEP dispense aussi l’Agrégation de l’Enseignement secondaire supérieur en un an complétant le master.
  • L’école accueille également les jeunes talents, en attendant qu’ils aient le diplôme requis pour pouvoir entreprendre des études musicales supérieures à plein temps. Chaque année, une saison de concerts, conférences, masterclass et rencontres musicales est organisée. Cela permet aux étudiants d’assister et de participer aux représentations et d’offrir une visibilité aux projets pédagogiques au-delà de l’enceinte de l’école.

Ce texte est rédigé par l'établissement d'enseignement supérieur.

Campus