Head office

61, Rue de Bruxelles
5000 Namur

Founded in 1831 by the Society of Jesus, the University of Namur perpetuates in education and research the values of humanist tradition: universality, liberty, quality, ethics and solidarity. It has chosen to prioritise training students and researchers to become responsible players in society.

Through its international network, UNamur offers its students, in 3 cycles, the chance to gain international experience through study trips, through traineeships either with partner laboratories or with international companies.

Located in the French-speaking part of Belgium, right in the heart of Europe, the University of Namur hosts about 6,500 students and has 6 faculties offering more than 70 courses. The University is also active in the field of research, since its 11 interdisciplinary institutes are concerned with areas such as the ethics of nanotechnologies, linguistics, IT, human rights, veterinary science, social sciences and others.

Quality of teaching and research have led UNamur to develop co-operation schemes and exchanges which benefit students, researchers and tutors alike.

This content is provided by the higher education institution. 

Campus

Head office

61, Rue de Bruxelles
5000 Namur

Fondée en 1831 par la Compagnie de Jésus, l'Université de Namur perpétue dans l'enseignement et la recherche des valeurs issues de la tradition humaniste : universalité, liberté, qualité, éthique et la solidarité. Elle choisit comme priorité la formation d'étudiants et de chercheurs destinés de venir acteurs responsables de la société.

Située dans la partie de francophone de la Belgique et au cœur de l'Europe, l'Université de Namur accueille environs 6500 étudiants et comprend 6 facultés offrant plus que 70 programmes académiques. L'Université est également active dans le domaine de la recherche, puisque ses 11 instituts interdisciplinaires effectuent des recherches dans des secteurs tels que l'éthique des nanotechnologies, de la linguistique, de l'informatique, des droits humains, des sciences vétérinaires, des sciences sociales et autres.

La qualité de l'enseignement et de la Recherche ont permis à l'UNamur de développer des programmes de coopérations et d'échanges bénéficiant aux étudiants, chercheurs et professeurs.

Grâce à son réseau international, l'UNamur offre à ses étudiants dans les 3 cycles la possibilité d'acquérir de l'expérience internationale et ce, soit à travers des voyages d'études soit via des stages au sein de laboratoires partenaires ou dans des entreprises internationales.

Ce texte est rédigé par l'établissement d'enseignement supérieur.

Campus